Freakin’ Out

So our wedding is August 20th. Of this year. Today is May 3rd. Today is May 3rd… the wedding is August 20th. Now for the really shocking part… we haven’t started planning it yet. Nope, not a joke. To be clear, I’m kind of freaking out.

Well, we started planning it a while back as a destination wedding, but those plans changed. Now its a local wedding and its coming soon. We have both been busy with school. Hubby-to-be just finished his Bachelor of Science in Nursing last month (I’m so proud of him by the way!) and well, I’m just about a professional student. So, over the last year school has been demanding and so has parenthood – I have a beautiful little boy, and the wedding plans just had to wait. Question: does anyone know how to toss a wedding together in 3.5 months?

Well, we aren’t starting from scratch, we have an outdoor wedding location picked and we have a reception location picked. I also have a dress. Really, what needs to be filled in is details. Lots and lots of details.

Let the planning and freaking out begin…

About Wife Laura

This summer I will say 'I do' to the love of my life. I'm overjoyed and excited, but also a little apprehensive about being... the 'wife'!
This entry was posted in Wedding Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

